Apple Cider Vinegar & Probiotic Supplement in Water

Rosanna

In the Brooder
5 Years
Apr 21, 2014
PA
I'm new to raising chicks and mine are 7 weeks old now. I am just hearing about adding apple cider vinegar to water now. I give my chicks some Sav-a-Chick powered probiotics from Tractor Supply and mix it in with their water each time. So it is ok to mix the probiotic powder and the ACV both in their water? Just wanted to make sure I'm not doubling up. Should I stop mixing in the probiotics and just add some ACV? Thanks!

You can do whichever you like. I stop the vitamins and electrolytes at 7 weeks and start the ACV then. It wouldn't be harmful to continue with the V&E.

I'm new to raising chicks and mine are 7 weeks old now. I am just hearing about adding apple cider vinegar to water now. I give my chicks some Sav-a-Chick powered probiotics from Tractor Supply and mix it in with their water each time. So it is ok to mix the probiotic powder and the ACV both in their water? Just wanted to make sure I'm not doubling up. Should I stop mixing in the probiotics and just add some ACV? Thanks!

The developing intestinal tract of chicks can be compromised with apple cider vinegar. Save your money on Sav-A-Chick and buy some Probios dispersible powder http://www.probios.com/powdersgranules3.html
A little goes a long way.