Chick hurt from rough hatch

Mamalana

Chirping
Mar 17, 2023
Hi y'all.

This is my first time incubating and I had 2 chicks hatch 4 days before the 21 day mark. I hadn't taken the egg rotator out yet, so I unplugged it and left them in. The next day another one hatched. The two attacked it, but it was OK. The next day a 4th was born and the first two really went after it. They ate the yolk sac and pushed the chick into a position where its head got stuck in the rotator. Even though it was only minutes old, I took its head out of the rotator and covered it with a towel while I took the other 3 chicks out and removed the rotator. There are still other eggs hatching and the chick that had its head stuck looks like it has an injured eye. It has a hard time walking and keeps laying on its back. One of the eyes doesn't seem to open. Its still wet, so I havent examined up close, as its still in the incubator.

Any advice would be deeply appreciated.
Thanks.

Hi y'all.

This is my first time incubating and I had 2 chicks hatch 4 days before the 21 day mark. I hadn't taken the egg rotator out yet, so I unplugged it and left them in. The next day another one hatched. The two attacked it, but it was OK. The next day a 4th was born and the first two really went after it. They ate the yolk sac and pushed the chick into a position where its head got stuck in the rotator. Even though it was only minutes old, I took its head out of the rotator and covered it with a towel while I took the other 3 chicks out and removed the rotator. There are still other eggs hatching and the chick that had its head stuck looks like it has an injured eye. It has a hard time walking and keeps laying on its back. One of the eyes doesn't seem to open. Its still wet, so I havent examined up close, as its still in the incubator.

Any advice would be deeply appreciated.
Thanks.