Computer Question

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by Avalon1984, Dec 19, 2011.

1. Avalon1984

Avalon1984 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 22, 2010
    Muskegon
    Since I am not very good with computers but my old guy is turning 8 this year and starting to leave me, I must look for a replacement. Now, mostly I just fool around on the computer although I do some serious work too occasionally. I do have a bunch of favorite video games and they are compatible with Windows 98 and XP. Would they run on anything that has Windows 7? I’d hate to lose those games, I really like them and they were released when…well, when the new stuff didn’t exist yet. I am torn on whether I should hope my old computer hangs in there or go and get something new before it dies. I know the people on this forum are a lot more helpful than Best Buy and these places. They will immediately know that I don’t know too much about computers. [​IMG]

2. Stephanie739

Stephanie739 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 7, 2011
    I am just taking a guess, but I think your games will probably work just as well on Windows 7 as any of the other operating systems. You can buy a great system at such an affordable price now.

3. Avalon1984

Dec 22, 2010
    Muskegon
    Oh Stephanie, I hope you are right, I am so dragging my feet on this and I am afraid one of these days my computer might just die on me. Looks like my options are priced between $300 and $500. Will take a while to save up on that yet. [​IMG]

4. erner

erner Chillin' With My Peeps

There's a chance they will, and a chance they won't. We have a couple of Windows XP/95 games that don't work on our windows 7 computer, but there was a nancy drew game that played on this computer fine when it had windows 7, but it wont play on the computer that currently has windows 7, so I just have know idea.

5. Avalon1984

Dec 22, 2010
    Muskegon