Crystaliz

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Crystaliz, Mar 25, 2017.

1. Crystaliz

Crystaliz Just Hatched

Mar 17, 2017
    For Some reason I was unable to be Crystal when I registered. That is my name. All righty then. I'm new to chickens and surprised that I'm here at all and enjoying it! I've always been a magnet for orphans and rescues,so now I have chickens. Wanted a couple of hens. A friend brought me a dingy whiteish rooster (silky?) Now I have a huge black hen,a feather footed black hen that's about 1/4 the size of the other one and 3 mismatched chicks I was not equipped to care for. They have all gotten here from random unrelated directions. Disaster free so far, probably cause I'm a fast reader!Really looking forward to connecting with other chicken people!

2. TheKindaFarmGal

TheKindaFarmGal Chicken Obsessed

May 4, 2016
    Somewhere in the Universe
    Welcome to BYC, Crystal!

It's possible the username Crystal was already taken, so that's why you couldn't have it. :) Good job rescuing those birds! It's great to have you with us!

3. redsoxs

redsoxs Chicken Obsessed

Jul 17, 2011
    North Central Kansas
    Hello from Kansas, Crystal, and [​IMG]! Happy you joined our community! I can only surmise you weren't allowed to use your name as someone else beat you to it on BYC. But that's okay - you are welcome here under whatever name you choose!
    Wow! That's quite a collection you have there. Here's a link to the Learning Center - it you like research, this is the place for you!
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center
    And you can connect with some local poultry folks in your state thread in this link:
    https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/270925/find-your-states-thread
    Best wishes and thanks for joining BYC!!! [​IMG]

4. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Glad to meet you Crystal, [​IMG]

5. N F C