Does any have or had green tree frogs???? :)

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by Morri, May 21, 2010.

1. Morri

Morri what's quackalackin?

Jan 8, 2010
    Australia
    Ok so i have a few questions as i would love to aquire a gtf but have a complete newbie at frogs so.......

1. I have a square tank (1.5 foot width. 1.5 depth) and 2 foot high... so its a tallesh tank - would this be enough room for one gtf??

2. How often do they need to be fed as adults??

3. How much did u pay for your gtf?? i think over here they are between $10 and $20.00 is that cheap??

4. Over here you need a General Private Wildlife Basic LIscence" what type or liscence do you have - how much did it cost??

5 How much did u spend setting up the tank??

ANY info would be appreciated and very helpful!! THanks [​IMG]

2. HorseFeatherz NV

HorseFeatherz NV Eggink Chickens

Well it has been many years since I had frogs. In the states we do not need a licenose to keep them. Fed crickets every day or other day. The more space you can give any living creature, the happier they will be (they are use to living in the great outdoors - even if bred in captivity). I do not think they were even $10 when I had some, maybe $5, but again it has been many years (probably longer than you have been alive [​IMG] )

Research is good. [​IMG]

3. Morri

Morri what's quackalackin?

Jan 8, 2010
    Australia
    Hwy thanks a heap [​IMG]

I was starting to think i was the only one in the world wanting to own one!!!!!..... that info is helpful so thanks again.... wow your lucky not having to need a liscence to own one! and their native here so that weird that we need a lescence.... maybe thats why tho...

I have been researching lol now to convice my family having a frog added to the managery will be beneficial... any tips?? [​IMG] haha

4. lorihadams

lorihadams Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 17, 2008
    virginia