EE Egg Color Prediction?

BANTAMWYANDOTTE

Songster
8 Years
Mar 2, 2011
Kentucky
I bred my one year old EE who is a cross of Wheaten Amerucana and A Brown Egg Layer...Either GLW or SS......He was hatched from a Blue Egg.....I bred him to a SLW and an American Gamefowl Standard.....I have two pullets from the Wyandotte and one (sex unknown) from the AGF.....IS there any way to predict what color eggs the pullets will lay????? What if I breed him to Red Sex Links, then what color? Thanks in Advance......

Some Pics

Buster the EE Rooster

81435_piks_017.jpg

The SLW hen

81435_piks_020.jpg

The AGF Hen

81435_amgf_duo.jpg

Any help is appreciated..... 15 Years of raising chickens and this is my first year breeding EE's

Tim in KY

I have heard that the blue egg laying trait is dominant, so if you breed a blue egg layer with a white egg layer, they will lay blue eggs, and if you breed them with a brown egg layer, they will lay an olive green. Like I've said, this is what I have heard. I have 2 EE pullets and an EE cockerel. One proposed blue layer, and the other and olive egger.
ya.gif

Quote: