Hello from Australia

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Made In Oz, Sep 2, 2014.

1. Made In Oz

Made In Oz New Egg

Aug 28, 2014
    Hi Everyone
    I've been looking up lot's of helpful info on this for a while now so decided it was time to join. It's been a number of years since I've had Chooks however a recent lifestyle change has now led me to not only keeping Chickens, 16 in total, I also have 8 Muscovy's (4, aprox 3 weeks old), 3 Pilgrim Geese, 12 Turkey's (8 aprox 10 weeks old), 2 Jap Quails, 5 Dogs and 2 Cats. I'm planning on adding a few Peacocks and Peahens, (which I did have previously but sadly lost them to a predator along with a Goose and a few of my favourite chooks), a miniature horse and maybe a Donkey. Nearly all of them have names, which causes my friends and family much amusement considering they're all named after friends and family. One of the Female Turkey's names is John, after my deceased brother but that's a whole new story. By trade I'm a Photographer/Journo. I'm looking forward to meeting everyone, learning from all your experiences and sharing my Hobby Farm stories and pictures with all of you.

edited by staff

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 2, 2014
  2. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    Hello there and welcome to BYC! [​IMG]

So glad you could join our community! Sorry you lost some of your flock to a predator. But it sounds like you have a lovely flock!

This is the place to be when you own poultry! Make yourself at home here and if you have any questions, feel free to ask.

So pull up a roost bar and welcome to our flock!

3. BantamLover21

BantamLover21 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    [​IMG] Glad you joined us!

Feel free to ask lots of questions! We're all here to help. [​IMG]

4. Mountain Peeps

Mountain Peeps Change is inevitable, like the seasons Premium Member

Apr 23, 2014
    At our lodge
    My Coop