1. Come check out hundreds of awesome coop pages (and a few that need suggestions) in our 2018 Coop Rating Project!

Hello from GA

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by GAKitten, Apr 13, 2012.

  1. GAKitten

    GAKitten In the Brooder

    11
    0
    24
    Apr 13, 2012
    Evans, Ga
    As suggested to introduce myself upon joining. So,Here I am.




    I am a P.I.T.A/ Domestic Goddess .I am the woman who picks up trails of toys, sweeps out dried cheerios out of couch cushions, finds the hidden TV remotes, and washes the pee'd on toliet seats.Daily I display sufficient to expert skills in a myriad of areas. Cleaning lady, cook, procurement manager, financial wizard, tutor, walking encyclopedia, psychologist are only a few of the many positions I fill in my household.

    I am an nature lover and tend to enjoy the plants and animals more then I do the human race.Freelance writer part-time as mood strikes. I reside In Augusta, Georgia. I have no extended family.Part time student again working on my cert to work on my social work classification.

    Whats else? um, Single Mother, I am legally blind since birth and you be surprised just how much I can do without ever seeing where I am going =P Currently residing in Georgia. orginally from Michigan. I have lived in LA, LV, all over Michigan, Maryland, Virgina, ILL, Fla, South Korea, Germany, Italy, Japan, Co, Ca, Tx.... I've lost track =)


    New to homesteading but have been life long dream. I currently do not have any chickens , but hope to change that in the near furture once I find breeders and can properly educate and set up to start raising. Interested in egg laying hens, Quails, pheasants, rabbits, and perhaps some day as tiem and funds allow a lamb , pot bellie pig, or pygmy goat.

    I have had silkies, silver laced wyndotte chickens, & sebright bantams as a child. I miss talking to them everyday in our yard. I have also owned, cared for and rescued cats, dogs, ferrets, rats,and rabbits in my past.

    Currently have a Russian blue 7 yrs old, Flame point Burmiese 2 years old, and a rough sable and white Collie which was a rescue . She is now 4 years old.

    I am a gamer geek girl. ( Wow mostly)

    I like to cook, garden, yoga, the outdoors, water, nature, my son, my cat(s), and decorating my home. I write constantly, poems, short stories.


    Ok, that about covers it =)

    Waves hello.

    Kittie
     

  2. Kevin565

    Kevin565 Crowing Premium Member

    43,519
    503
    486
    Dec 22, 2009
    [​IMG]
     
  3. 1muttsfan

    1muttsfan Crowing

    19,711
    2,951
    457
    Mar 26, 2011
    Upper Peninsula Michigan
    Hi and welcome to BYC from northern Michigan [​IMG]
     
  4. weimarmama

    weimarmama Crowing

    20,239
    161
    348
    Jun 4, 2010
    Alabama
    My Coop
    [​IMG] & [​IMG] from Alabama. Glad you joined us.
     
  5. 4-H chicken mom

    4-H chicken mom Crowing

    17,486
    97
    351
    Aug 3, 2007
    Oberlin, OH
    Hi and :welcome from Ohio. So glad you joined. :thumbsup
     
  6. dreamer5577

    dreamer5577 Songster

    1,379
    14
    143
    May 16, 2011
    Pennsylvania
    Hi && Welcome!!!
    [​IMG]
     
  7. The Red Rooster

    The Red Rooster Poultry Observer

    [​IMG]
     

  8. greymane

    greymane Songster

    4,706
    17
    203
    Jun 2, 2011
    Snyder County, PA
    [​IMG]
     

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by