Hello from newly chicken obsessed citizen of NSW Australia!

Emmsykate

In the Brooder
Oct 3, 2016
North NSW, Australia
Hi Guys! Glad to be a new member of Backyardchickens! You all have helped me so much already as i am new to this and i am absolutely stoked to be a part of this chicken loving community:D

Hi and welcome to BYC! Thanks for joining us!
smile.png

Hi

So happy to join BYC. I really need your help! I have 5 Hyline hens and a Rhode island red rooster. The rooster is knew. When the hens lay eggs should I leave all of them in the nesting box for them to sit and hatch or should I take them out and leave the fertile ones in. Also how would I tell the difference between fertile and non fertile eggs? Really need help:)

Hi

I really need your help! I have 5 Hyline hens and a Rhode island red rooster. The rooster is knew. When the hens lay eggs should I leave them in the nesting box for them to sit and hatch or should I take them out and leave the fertile ones in. Also how would I tell the difference between a fertile and non fertile eggs?

Hi

I really need your help! I have 5 Hyline hens and a Rhode island red rooster. The rooster is knew. When the hens lay eggs should I leave them in the nesting box for them to sit and hatch or should I take them out and leave the fertile ones in. Also how would I tell the difference between a fertile and non fertile eggs?