Hello from Oklahoma!

mandee92

In the Brooder
Apr 30, 2015
19
1
24
Oklahoma
Hey! My name is Mandee. I live in a small, small town in Oklahoma. I am engaged to my high school sweetheart, Richard. We have a 2 year old son named Ryland, a 5 month old daughter named Anastasia, and an angel baby that would have turned 3 this year.

We have a dog named Rodey, a hedgehog named Phil, horses named Chico and Whiskey, and a chicken named Bomb (thanks to Ryland). Hoping to add more chickens soon once our fence is done! :)

We bought our house in January 2014 and our town has no ordinance so I've wanted to get chickens since. Now over a year later my dream is slowly turning to a reality!
 

TwoCrows

🌻🐣🌻
Premium Feather Member
11 Years
Mar 21, 2011
48,919
115,440
1,782
New Mexico, USA
My Coop
My Coop
Hello there and welcome to BYC!
frow.gif


Sounds like you have some lovely barn yard critters already. All you need are the chickens!

You have come to the right place for all the help, fun and learning! You will want to stop by our learning center for lots of good articles on all the aspects of keeping poultry...https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

We also have some nice Coops pages if you need some ideas from our members....https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/2/Coops

Stop by our Breeds pages too. Lots of member feed back on the different breeds...https://www.backyardchickens.com/products/category/chicken-breeds

Enjoy this new journey you are on! Make yourself at home here and ask any questions you may have.

Welcome to our flock!
 

mandee92

In the Brooder
Apr 30, 2015
19
1
24
Oklahoma
Thank you! I've looked at the site from time to time for many years but decided to actually join now that I'm starting my chicken journey. :)
 

New posts New threads Active threads

Top Bottom