Hello from Wyoming!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by WyoJax, Mar 4, 2015.

1. WyoJax

WyoJax Out Of The Brooder

Mar 3, 2015
    Wyoming
    I firstly have to thank all of you for all the information I have already received. I never knew there could be such an amazing group of chicken lovers out there, but look atyou all sitting there pretty just sharing knowledge. My husband has decided to cave and buy me two chickens for my upcoming birthday. I'm working on getting it added to everyone calendar so you can all celebrate along with me, my birthday that is.
    To say the least I am a newbie. I know chicks are very cute and I can't wait to spend time with the chickens in the yard while gardening. Besides that, it's coming along slowly. So far I'm all set to go with the brooder and start up except food, that's my next task. Then it's the fun process of a coop which I have a feeling may be a very frustrating process but I'm so excited!
    So hello! And thank you I'm advance for all of your help.

If there was one thing you could tell yourself when you first got started with chickens what would it be?

Jax​

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome Jax

Glad you could join the flock! What a great birthday present! What I would have told myself was, you become very attached to them, there lots of fun and the chicken TV is great!! The learning centre is a great place for lots of info on getting started https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center

Wishing you the very best of luck with your new chicken adventure. Be sure to ask any questions you have, everyone here to help and very friendly. Enjoy BYC and all the chicken chat :frow

3. Wyandottes7

Wyandottes7 Overrun With Chickens

Jul 24, 2013
    Welcome to BYC! [​IMG]I'm glad you joined us.