HELP ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

chickenboy001

In the Brooder
7 Years
Oct 27, 2012
I NEED SOME HELP .....MY HEN DOSENT LOOK ALRIGHT...HER COMB LOOKS LESS REDISH SHE DOSENT EAT/DRINK THAT MUCH AND HER TAILFEATHERS ARE ALWAYS DOWN SHE DOSENT WALK THAT MUCH AND SHE MAKE WEIRD NOISES ... ITHINK SHES SICK
hide.gif
I FEEL LIKE SHES DIYING I DONT WANT HER TO DIE SHES MY BEST FRIEND ... I NEED SOME ADVISE ON WHAT TO DO.....THANK YOU!!!!!!!
hit.gif
SHES JUST 1 YEARS OLD

Last edited:
I'm not an expert, but I'm sure some will look at this. They will probably need more information.
Have a good look at your chicken,
Have you checked for lice or red mites?
What does her poop look like? Is it different to normal?
Have a check around her vent, is there any discharge or swelling.
How is her breathing?

Do you have other chickens? If so it might be an idea to separate her from them, somewhere she will feel safe and comfortable and warm enough until you figure out the problem.

Any symptoms you can post will help others help you.
Hope she gets well.

I'm not an expert, but I'm sure some will look at this. They will probably need more information.
Have a good look at your chicken,
Have you checked for lice or red mites?
What does her poop look like? Is it different to normal?
Have a check around her vent, is there any discharge or swelling.
How is her breathing?

Do you have other chickens? If so it might be an idea to separate her from them, somewhere she will feel safe and comfortable and warm enough until you figure out the problem.

Any symptoms you can post will help others help you.
Hope she gets well.
she has no lice or mites her poop a little diffrent color her vent looks normal but her breathing is abnormal... she breathes with her mouth instad of her nose she always has her mouth open all the time she makes weird noises wen shes breathing

Last edited: