Hey there!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by jhappe7509, Mar 12, 2014.

1. jhappe7509

jhappe7509 New Egg

Mar 12, 2014
    Hi! My name is Josi! I am new here! I am from indiana. There have been many times that I have done a search online and the backyard chickens forum comes up with so much information so I thought it was bout time I joined. This is my first time raising chickens and so far I'm loving it! My little ones are still in a brooder and they are really starting to form their personalities! I love it! My husband and family is getting a little a tired of hearing me go on and on about chickens. Usually when I start with a new animal or anything I burry myself in research and it becomes all I talk about and think about. I have even started dreaming about these little chicks!! We have Rhode Island Red pullets Easter Eggers. Then we have 3 Cornish cross. This will also be my first time with "that". A little nervous...not gonna lie.
    But I have done research on other breeds and there are some other types I want to. But I'm trying to contain myself haha.

2. flo12345

flo12345 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 15, 2013
    Welcome to BYC! [​IMG]
    Chickens are very addicting! I told my self I was only getting 3 and now I have 11 chickens and ducklings coming in April and probably more chicks some time soon! Best of luck with your chickies!

3. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend... Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
  4. Kelsie2290

Kelsie2290 True BYC Addict Premium Member

Feb 18, 2011
    Ohio
    Hello :frow and Welcome To BYC! Good luck with your chicken projects, and have fun with the new chicks!

5. sourland

sourland Broody Magician Premium Member

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hi, Josi, welcome to BYC, and good luck raising those chicks and with 'that'.

6. jhappe7509

jhappe7509 New Egg

Mar 12, 2014