Hi from Portland Oregon!

pygmymetal

In the Brooder
5 Years
Sep 20, 2014
4
1
11
Hi, my name is Marianne and I'm from Portland, Oregon!

(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
Yes, very new to chickens! We took in 3 chickens and 3 quail from a friend who is moving from a house to a condo.

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
3!


(3) What breeds do you have?
One Plymouth Rock, one Orpington, and one Silkie


(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com?
Google!


(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
Gardening, reading, knitting, and gaming!


(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
I'm married to Brian, a lovely scotsman, and have a 23 year old daughter who is studying to be a science teacher. We have 4 corgis (3 Cardis, 1 Pem), 2 English Cocker Spanials, 6 cats and 2 rats!\


Looking forward to learning more here!

Marianne
 

drumstick diva

Still crazy after all these years.
Premium Feather Member
11 Years
Aug 26, 2009
137,517
259,243
2,027
Out to pasture
Welcome to BYC - nice to see another dog lover. I used to raise and show American Cocker Spaniels. Haven't seen any Cardigans outside of a show ring. I notice several Pems. around the area though mostly reds but one tri color. Very nice dogs.
 

TwoCrows

🌻🐣🌻
BYC Staff
Premium Feather Member
10 Years
Mar 21, 2011
47,951
107,210
1,712
New Mexico, USA
My Coop
My Coop
Hello there and welcome to BYC!
frow.gif


So glad you could join our community!
 

Michael OShay

Crowing
5 Years
May 14, 2014
25,581
2,436
438
Montana
Welcome to BYC, Marianne. Glad you decided to join our flock. You have a very good and thorough introduction. I had all three of your breeds at one time or another and you have some very friendly and docile breeds. I still have some Orpingtons in my flock, and my granddaughter (pictured in my avatar) has made lap pets of them. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We are here to help in any way we can. Good luck with your flock.
 

LIChickens

Chirping
5 Years
Jun 8, 2014
780
22
88
Long Island, NY
Welcome to BYC!

You will find a lot of good information here. Keep on asking questions and you will get many good answers.

You may also want to read the FAQ below.
 

New posts New threads Active threads

Top Bottom