I need Some Prayer, please.

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by chickens4me, Dec 24, 2009.

1. chickens4me

chickens4me Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 1, 2008
    South Carolina
    I need help. I need a divorce & don't even know how to begin. I have three kids at home & have stayed at home since they were little. I homeschool 2 of them (12 & 15) and the 20 year old is in a local college this year. On top of it, I just turned 50 & feel so old.

I won't go into too many details, but I don't have a lot of money & no job other than selling little things on EBAY sometimes. I feel so hopeless & so tired of being "controlled" and yelled at everytime he walks into the house or a room. He has blocked my way before, becomes angry at everything and anything. Even my youngest has said, "Why don't you marry a new man, Mom?"

I feel trapped like those chickens on the Tyson trucks I see sometimes. I just don't know what to do. I have a college degree, but have not worked for-pay in many years and isn't "work experience" what really counts? So, I do not even know if I could find a job to support myself & my two younger children.