I think I'm addicted!!!

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by madamwlf, Jan 2, 2011.

1. madamwlf

madamwlf Nevermore Acres

Aug 22, 2010
    Mount Airy, MD
    Well, this is my first year with chickens and I'm loving it. In less then a year I've added two coops and two connecting yards. Loads of space. I have 11 standard girls and 4 Nankin Bantams (2 hens and 2 roos). A few days ago I placed my first online order from mypetchicken for 10 more female chicks and I told my husband no more bantams. The two I have aren't even laying. Then I started looking at McMurray's page and I saw the beautiful Japanese bantams and Sebrights. I caved. Put in an order for 25 assorted straight run. I love surprises!!! [​IMG] And I believe I am hooked.

2. codymax2

codymax2 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 7, 2010
    Liverpool, NY
    hahahahaha! oh hahahahaha![​IMG]

3. madamwlf

madamwlf Nevermore Acres

Aug 22, 2010
    Mount Airy, MD
    I'm so excited since I have a exotic unknown chick coming too. Even more surprises.

4. codymax2

Jul 7, 2010
    Liverpool, NY
    If I had the room I'd have a ton too! I'm in a neighborhood where they aren't even legal though=( I have 6 now and nobody complains [​IMG]

5. madamwlf

madamwlf Nevermore Acres

Aug 22, 2010
    Mount Airy, MD
    We're so lucky our land is already zoned agriculture. The neighbors have/had chickens and cows. Our other neighbors thoroughly enjoyed watching our flock while we were on Christmas vacation. I'm thankful I have a husband who indulges my whims. [​IMG]

6. oldchickenlady

oldchickenlady Chillin' With My Peeps

May 9, 2010
    Cabot, AR