Intro

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by diornisextant, Oct 27, 2011.

1. diornisextant

diornisextant Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 26, 2011
    hi All ,
    I am brand new to chickens as pets though not new to birds so not really a Newbie . I have 3 Serama . Awesome cute little urban jungle fowl ! I have been discovering the various breeds of bantams and have decided to create a breed of my own . This of course is going to be a very small breed in keeping with the Serama start and the function as a pet .
    I don't want to go too far into detail of the breed just yet but it will be of game bird lines such as the ko shamo if i can find them . Indian game or OEG will work as well with a few other fancy breeds involved for a completely new and fantastic(quite literally) appearance. I'm big on self reproducing breeds that need little to no special care in order to rear their young and I like the idea of high fertility in general as a sign of breed health so good layers and brooders they will likely be . They will be muscular too so for those that care to can table them as well. Tiny though they will be .

I hope to learn much here and hope I can find some of the breeds through local connections . I am in Seattle .
    Jf anyone has Ko Shamo, Cornish game, modern, Indian or OE game or a similarly built Bantam Game bird please get in touch with me . Please . I am not looking for show standard birds and not too many either . actually only one hen of each breed will be needed ,