Introducing myself all the way from the U.K.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Hattie the Hen, Dec 6, 2008.

1. Hattie the Hen

Hattie the Hen Chillin' With My Peeps

Hello there! I'm a bit nervous about this as our system for forums is a bit different here in Britain so be patient with me. I live in the country not all that far from Oxford. I'm a retired designer for the theatre and for a while I had a restaurant as well. When I was designing I did a lot of work in the USA and loved it. I was lucky to take several wonderful holidays there too. Now I live a very un-stressed life along with my chickens and my cat. I am also a volunteer in an Oxfam charity bookshop; books are another of my passions. I have a couple of chicken houses in which I keep 3 dorkings, 3 miniature White Rocks, 2 Andalusian X White Rocks and finally my mystery pullet who I rescued because I was fascinated by her. I now think she is a cross between a Cornish Game and a Dorking (she has 5 toes like my Dorkings but also has a pea comb and the stance, overall shape and thick legs of the C.ornish/Indian Game. I'm looking forward to taking part in your forum. Eventually I'll post some pictures once I'm organised!

2. Don

Don Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 15, 2008
    Oil City, PA
    Well hello and [​IMG] !!!

I am sure you'll find it quite comfy here. The folks here are some of the most kind people I've interacted with.

I don't really think it will take much ... if any ... adjusting to get used to the forums here. [​IMG]

Again, welcome and I hope that you enjoy!

Peace,

Don

3. chickiebaby

chickiebaby Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 2, 2008
    western mass
    Hullo, Hattie! We actually have a decent amount of British members and I am sure they will introduce themselves eagerly. I'm not one of them, though 've spent a fair amount of time in England. I have very fond memories of biking around Oxford as a kid. What a wonderful place to live!