Is there something wrong with him?

quackkquack_

Songster
Jun 30, 2022
Hi everyone! I wasn't sure where to post this so I put it in "Managing Flock" and I didn't want to put it in the injuries/diseases because I'm not sure if it is a disease..
So my two-month old snowy call duck, Lovebug, has some problems.. First off I want to explain my whole situation with raising him.
So I am a student and I bought 6 eggs from this lovely lady and only Lovebug made it. He was premature by a few hours and the hole on his belly, where the umbilical cord was, was still open but it closed relatively quick and it took about a week for the plug to fall off. He was a very adventurous and he was very determined. But, he didn't get out very much since he hatched when school started for me (when I hatched Newt, it was the summer so I had plenty of time to be with her) and since school, I couldn't hangout with him as much as I wanted so I didn't build a strong bond with him. He also had a small container, smaller than Newt's was, and while we are making them a new enclosure, he is still in that small container and I can't get a new one for him which I feel like it explains why he acts the way he does.. He would get out and swim and run around for about 30 minutes when he was younger but since I got more busy with school and schoolwork and doing art for other people, I hung out with him a lot less, he usually just got to swim and he didn't get to run around that much. Which.. brings us here. Since it was just Thanksgiving break, I got caught up on my work and art and I let him run around the house and that's when I realized the way he acts is unusual. He also is skinnier than Newt, he doesn't look round and chubby like Newt does. (He also has angel wing, it's genetics and me and my mom wondered if he was inbred because of the way he was acting, she thinks its a neurological thing, our cat does some of the things he does too)