Is this a Welsummer?

Matzwd

Songster
5 Years
Apr 9, 2018
St Louis, Missouri
So, I've raised this girl from day-old, having been told by the seller she is a Welsummer. She's now about 24 weeks old, super sweet, squats but doesn't lay yet. I'm new to chickens and have a mixed flock, with Nugget here being the only one of her kind. I've been checking out pics of Welsummer hens online, and now I'm questioning her breed. She looks a lot like my sex link but is quite a bit darker.
20180923_105938.jpg
Does anyone know what she is?

So, I've raised this girl from day-old, having been told by the seller she is a Welsummer. She's now about 24 weeks old, super sweet, squats but doesn't lay yet. I'm new to chickens and have a mixed flock, with Nugget here being the only one of her kind. I've been checking out pics of Welsummer hens online, and now I'm questioning her breed. She looks a lot like my sex link but is quite a bit darker. View attachment 1541863 Does anyone know what she is?
Not a Welsummer.

I agree she is not a Welsummer but still a pretty girl. :love

I would be expect brown to maybe cream colored eggs... she looks to be brown layer... red ear lobes, crossed to a white layer... hence the white subtly covering them.

Maybe a brown leghorn cross (just cause they have the same color pattern and white lobes)... definitely a more dual purpose body type though. Where did she come from? :pop

Where did she come from?
I got her and the rest of my chicks (except the silkies) from a local guy who orders in bulk from a hatchery in the spring and sells them from his home. I thought he said he ordered from Cackle.