It's the coolest thing!!!

newchickowner

Songster
12 Years
Aug 19, 2007
Texas
As some of you know, I'm new at raising chickens, aquiring them from a broke neighbor that couldn't take care of them, but now I have 16 chickens, 1 Rooster and 7 happy, healthy chicks and have asked some questions from ya'll and I am learning a lot and ejoying every minute of it.

The chickens aren't very friendly but have quickly become used to me and my family running around in the yard. They have come to trust that we aren't going to hurt them and in fact have taken a likeing to me cause I spoil them by giving them treats all the time. (Learning of course what is good for treats by reading other forums) So now when I come outside they all come arunnin' to see what I may have brought with me that may be tasty!
It always makes me giggle to watch them running across the acreage flapping their wings to be the first at my feet.