Just got muscovys and there not eating alot!?

Spartan117

Chirping
Mar 11, 2021
I'm new to muscovys, just got them 2 days ago, they had a long three hour drive, in back of truck, stayed warm through the trip, but came from salt lake at 6000ft and warm 32 degree degrees farenheit tempratures, and went to 8600 ft and 15 farenheit temps at night, they, were kept ourside without heat, but now we got them in dogloos, with straw and a water bowl, and a mix of mallard feed and scratch, but I'm scared there not doing well with six of them the water and food should go fast right? also they aren't coming out much into the shed that there in with 10 by 15 foot area Penned off from the rest of the shop. They have straw outside doggloos, and I'm sure its stress, but what can i do to help them out more, we are going to give them an encloser and yard in the firest after snow is gone, but
Got to keep them in the windowed shed till then, there all around 3 to 5 years old and healthy before we got them, seem fine, but hate us, and like i said barely eating, ive also picked up oyster shells and grit for them, but am i over worried and the stress is to blame? Help

It's Probably Because They Had A Long Trip & It's A New Place. Give Them A Few Days To Settle In. When I First Got Mine They Didn't Want Anything To Do With Me, Terrified Actually. But With A Bag Full Of Mealworms Good Food & Spending Time With Them, I Have To Say They Are All Spoiled & Love My Company. So Much So They Follow Me Around Like Spoiled Puppies...

Thank you so much i figured its that, plus there probably cold because its been 10 to 15 degrees at night and 30 at the highest in the day. But been closing in the doggloos with blankets over tops and doorway of doggloos