Me and really bad at math

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Sherri has raptors, Apr 5, 2018.

1. Sherri has raptors

Sherri has raptors In the Brooder

Apr 5, 2018
    Hi, I'm almost brand new, chicken mama born in 2/22/18. I wanted to start with 4, I now have 74. Rushing through life to build a big coop. I have one made for 6-8 chickens but needless to say I'm not good with math! I have a variety of breeds since tsc kept insisting I take cute little chicks for ten cents each. Thanks tsc! But I'm addicted, in love with them all from my rir to my little silkie. I'm disabled and live alone on a family farm so they definitely have brought joy and life to my house in the short time I've had them. I'll talk to anyone who will listen about them lol i also have two cats and a dog, sew, make jewelry, stained glass, and whatever else I can think of. Next idea is a garden for my chickens.

It'll be great to meet y'all like minded people, share ideas and thank you in advance for sharing all your knowledge.

venymae, puffypoo22, N F C and 10 others like this.
  2. FrankieDoodle

FrankieDoodle Poppy-Dog

Jul 29, 2017
    California
    :frow Welcome to BYC!!! :woot I also love to make jewelry!

3. Plip

Plip Free Ranging

Apr 28, 2010
    NW Washington State
    Wanted four... now have 74 and counting. Yeah, that's about right.

Welcome to BYC! Great to have you here!

4. Hi welcome to Byc, It sounds like you are in the right place

5. Izzychicky

Izzychicky Songster

Mar 20, 2017
    New york
    Chicken math *sigh

WELCOME TO BYC!!!:welcome

6. tootmany

tootmany Songster

Mar 14, 2018
    SD
    If I was in the countryside, I would prob have the same issue. Welcome to the site :)

7. Teila

Teila Bambrook Bantams

G'Day from down under Sherri :frowWelcome and Congratulations! :clap

You may be really bad at math but you sure do excel at chicken-math! ;) :gig