Meat chickens

handrosilva239

In the Brooder
5 Years
Jul 28, 2014
Fort myers FL
Well this is my first time raising meat chickens and i want to raise them right. Im getting them friday by ideal and i order 15 of them. Whats the best feed to give them. How to raise them .? Need help.!

Stay away from any medicated chick feed. I assume you're planning on doing Cornish Cross in which you can use flock raiser or something equivalent from the get-go. Cornish cross are at butcher age at seven weeks. To keep them alive and healthy keep the pen clean because all they do is sit, eat, poop, and drink so it will get messy and be warned you will go through more feed than a normal laying flock.

Stay away from any medicated chick feed. I assume you're planning on doing Cornish Cross in which you can use flock raiser or something equivalent from the get-go. Cornish cross are at butcher age at seven weeks. To keep them alive and healthy keep the pen clean because all they do is sit, eat, poop, and drink so it will get messy and be warned you will go through more feed than a normal laying flock.