Meyers: Positives and Negitives--what's your experience?

Discussion in 'Chicken Breeders & Hatcheries' started by Chilebound, Jul 22, 2010.

1. Chilebound

Chilebound Out Of The Brooder

Jun 15, 2010
    I am new to chickens and have only pruchased day olds from MPC (last year), and from Meyer. I am pleased with Meyer; My first order of mixed egg-layers with them are now four months old, and they look like quality birds. (they are just starting to lay--first egg last week-- a BR) I am already planning to order more next spring (I have chicken fever) and wondered how more experienced chickeners thought of Meyer Hatchery and their stock/service etc

2. VictoryChickens

VictoryChickens Out Of The Brooder

Aug 2, 2009
    Waco
    We got some three weeks ago and all 26 are doing great, so we got 26 more wed. And they are also all alive and doing great! I did get a vitamin pack with first order and it seem to do well. It also looks like a good mix of breeds I will post pics tomorrow

Last edited: Jul 23, 2010
  3. CityChicker

CityChicker Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2009