month old chick with sticky clear stuff in mouth! HELP

LeeAnn6

In the Brooder
6 Years
Apr 17, 2013
I have 6 month old chickens and 1 (ruby) started acting very weird this morning.. she has like sticky clear stuff in her mouth and I haven't seen her drink or eat this morning. she seems like shes tired and is basically just sitting there with her feathers puffed up and eyes closed... this is my first time with chickens and I have no Idea what to do!

PLEASE HELP ASAP!!!!!
any suggestions will be great!
THANKS!

we don't want to loose our RUBY!

wow is the clear stuff mucus? how is her breathing? her nose is it clear? her poo? listen closely to her and make sure she's not wheezing or breathing strange. if you can rule out a upper respiratory illness signs would be mucus in nose wheezing coughing sneezing ect