My lame introduction.

Discussion in 'Where am I? Where are you!' started by Dreamthief, Apr 21, 2008.

1. Dreamthief

Dreamthief Hatching

Apr 21, 2008
    Frankfort, KY
    I am 32, live in the good ole state of ken-freakin-tucky and have lived here now going on 8 years. Moved here from Arizona where I was born and raised (100% city man).

I am a software engineer and am currently a state employee. I have been with the state for 8 months now. Before the state worked with EDS on the Medicaid project for 2 years and before EDS worked with Unisys again with the Medicaid project for 7 years.

I am married (second time) for 5 months been together for 4 years now and have 3 lovely children and one more on the way (due in June). My wife is from KY originally and is a domestic engineer and carries the title proudly. She is the best wife/mother a man could dream of.

We are in the slow process of moving to a new home with 69+ achres. I would eventually like to get the land survivable with out the need of Government. Energy, food, water, etc..

Being a city boy I'm not to sure on the farming, cattle, chickens, goats, horses, aspect but being a lover of the outdoors and an avid hunter I have the know how when it comes to woods, hunting and survival. etc...

So, I figured I would start small and see how things worked out. And thats how I found this place. Trying to figure and design a coop to build, decide how many chickens, should I only get hens, or should I go with a rooster and if I get a rooster will the early morning cok-a-doodle-doos get on my nervous which would mean he would be the first one on the dinner table.

So far I have read a lot here at this site, and will continue. There is a lot of good information.

So, anyhow, HELLO ALL!!!

2. S n M Poultry

S n M Poultry Songster

Aug 31, 2007
    Riverside,CA
    Hi and [​IMG]

3. AussieSharon

AussieSharon Songster

Dec 18, 2007
    Virginia
    G'day and welcome. This site is definately a wealth of info.