New here!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Laker Chicks, May 19, 2019.

1. Laker Chicks

Laker Chicks In the Brooder

May 19, 2019
    Hello! I am new to raising chickens, had them growing up as a kid and remember how fun they were. Finally talked my husband into letting me build a small coop and obtain no more than 10 egg layers. I don't have any chickens yet, I want to educate myself and be fully prepared before I do!
    I'm excited for fresh eggs and I love animals so I'm excited to add some new friends to our family. We have 2 teen daughters who are also excited! We live on a country lake but we don't have a big yard so hopefully I don't become addicted to chickens!

I found BYC through a search engine as I was looking for answers to my many new chicken mama questions!!

2. Hi! Welcome! I saw your name and wondered if you were a basketball fan. I moved from so cal to Oregon. Go Blazers!

I am crazy about chickens but have managed to focus a bit and even gave up three!

3. Peachychicken1

Peachychicken1 Chirping

May 19, 2019
    Comer,Georgia
    Hi! Welcome...I'm new too..thought I'd say hello!

4. Laker Chicks

May 19, 2019
    I'm not really a basketball fan but we live on a lake :) couldn't think of a more clever name at this hour!!

5. Laker Chicks

May 19, 2019
    Hello to you, too! We can learn together!!

6. i was kind of kidding. I'm not a fan either although i figure i need to express some loyalty to my new home. ;)

7. BlueBaby

BlueBaby Enabler

Hello, and welcome! Glad that you joined! Good luck with your future flock!

8. Pork Pie

Pork Pie Flockwit

Jan 30, 2015
    Hello and welcome to BYC. I hope that you enjoy your time here.

This is a useful link of “How to” BYC guides to take a look at announcements-feedback-issues-guides.3. I’d suggest including your location using the guide in the preceding link. You can use this link to contact members in your area - Find your State's thread.

Best wishes

Pork Pie