New Member ... Not new to the site.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by LindaD29697, Nov 6, 2015.

1. LindaD29697

LindaD29697 Out Of The Brooder

Hi I am Linda and my husband is Dewitt. I have been coming to the site now for about 6 months just reading. So now that it is getting colder weather and I have more time on my hands I have signed up and officially joined the site.

Just a little about us... We both are disabled but try to keep busy and not let that stop us from doing things. We are a family of 7 kids (4 boys - mine & 3 girls - his from previous marriages). Well that is our human kids LOL. We also have other kids of the animal kingdom which are our only kids together... 2 dogs, Oscar a dachshund and Spaz a miniature doberman. Then there is our RIR chickens, 9 girls and Henry our rooster. The animal kids came after all our other kids were grown and moved out.

We live just outside a cozy small town in South Carolina on 2 acres of land that we are trying to turn into a small but productive farm. We have a good size garden every summer and fall that keeps us busy weeding, harvesting, and a lot of canning as that we rather have fresh foods any day over chemical treated stuff you get in the stores. That is just one of the many reasons we got our RIR's. That and the extra few dollars their eggs bring in. [​IMG]

But now you know a little about me and the family. I hope to be able to post and join in on the conversations here on the site and even be some help to some newbies out there with questions as that I have had chickens off and on since I was a child with the most at one time being about 100.

Linda [​IMG]

2. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana