New member

Hipmama85

In the Brooder
Nov 2, 2018
1
12
24
(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?

I got my chickens in April of 2018.

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?

10

(3) What breeds do you have?

2 Welsummers, 2 Easter Eggers, 2 Red Sex Link, 2 Light Brahmas, 1 Speckled Sussex, and 1 Silver Laced Wyandotte.

(4) What are your favorite aspects of raising backyard chickens?

Spending time in the coop and seeing the different personalities. Better than TV!

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?

I like to pick up used furniture and repurpose/refinish, crocheting, puzzles, reading

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.

I have 1 kitty and am currently not working due to a car accident a couple of years ago. (Not serious but the lingering issues have not resolved) I also have two children and two grandchildren.

(7) Bonus: How did you find BYC, how long have you known about BYC, and what made you finally join our awesome community


I found it via a search engine when deciding to finally bite the bullet and get some chicks. Have been using the wealth of wisdom ever since! I thought once I become a bit more versed in the art of raising chickens I could be of help to someone else.
 

adrikeen

Whooo let the chicks ooout? Peep...peep...peep
8 Years
Sep 10, 2012
1,692
10,114
691
Newark Delaware
th

Hello Hipmama!!! Welcome to BYC! Glad to have you! Be sure to check out the Forums section for topics of interest/answers to your questions/general fun stuff.
 

New posts New threads Active threads

Top Bottom