Newbe

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Siennak, Apr 4, 2016.

1. Siennak

Siennak New Egg

Apr 4, 2016
    Hi there, I'm using the brinsea advance and it's my first time. I have 6 chicken eggs and I'm down to day 1. Is day 1 considered day 20 of incubation? Will I see any signs today?could they hatch? I feel like I'm spending most of my time looking at them to see if there's any pipping!! Thanks super excited

2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome

Glad you could join the flock! Are you using the mini advance? If so I would say yes you would be on day 20 of incubation. They could pip and yes they could hatch!! 21 days is just a guide though and they will hatch when they are ready I'm afraid. They dont take into account the worry they cause us!!

I've locked some eggs down today and I have been constantly looking for wobbling or pips but nothing yest here.

Good luck with your hatch and enjoy BYC :frow

3. N F C

N F C doo be doo be doo Premium Member

Dec 12, 2013
    Wyoming
    [​IMG]

Yorkshire coop has given you some great info so I'll just say hello and good luck!

1 person likes this.
  4. mlm Mike

mlm Mike Sunna and Mani Premium Member

Aug 14, 2010
    Hardy Township, OH
    [​IMG]

Good luck with your hatch!

5. Siennak

Siennak New Egg

Apr 4, 2016
    Thank you! I can't keep my eyes off

6. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Sending good hatching vibes your way [​IMG] Hope you will update after they hatch

7. NickyKnack

NickyKnack Love is Silkie soft!

[​IMG]
    There's a lot of great peeps here! Feel free to ask lots of questions. But most of all, make yourself at home. I'm so glad you decided to join the BYC family. I look forward to seeing you around the run. Sending you good hatching vibes.

8. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015