Odd one out??

Quackers08

Chirping
7 Years
May 15, 2012
Cornwall, England
I brought 4 ducklings a couple of weeks ago and my bf who's family raise many chickens and know a lot about all sorts of poultry say they were about 5 weeks old so now im gonna guess that they're roughly 8 weeks old. One of the ducklings is a bit odd looking, i think it may be a bibbed call of some sort but it doesn't seem to be progressing as much as the others. One was killed but even before that it had feathers coming and was looking really good. The one i'm worried about is a lot smaller and isn't much bigger than when i got it a few weeks ago and also the other 2 i have left and they both almost have all of their feathers.

I'm pretty new to this so was wondering if anyone with experience breeding bibbed calls could give me any help and let me know if their ducklings were like this. It also has a lot of blue on its skin on its head - no idea what it is, was like it when i got it - and not much fur or feathers on its head.

Ant advice is much appreciated, I'm just really worried about the little one. I thought giving it time would help but it just hasnt.

These are some pictures for size comparison.

Above is the duckling i'm worried about and below is one of its brothers or sisters. There is a pretty noticible size difference.

These are some pictures for size comparison.

Above is the duckling i'm worried about and below is one of its brothers or sisters. There is a pretty noticible size difference.