1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Peet's Poultry Processing

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by marko15, Mar 19, 2007.

1. marko15

marko15 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 19, 2007
    Liberty, PA
    Hello All, I'm new to backyard chickens , but just wanted to let you know that I am starting a poultry processing business (shooting for May 1)in North Central Pennsylvania (Tioga County) I will be processing at my house and I will also be going mobile. If you or anyone you know are interested , please email me your name and address and I will send you out a pricelist.

2. eggchel

eggchel Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

Dec 26, 2006
    Both Coasts
    I wish you were in California.
    [​IMG]

chel

3. marko15

Mar 19, 2007
    Liberty, PA
    Well, I guess this try at the poultry processing business is not going to get off of the ground. I ran out of money for startup costs and there is none coming in and there are too many roadblocks for me , so I'm taking it from the Lord that he doesn't want me to pursue this at this time but maybe at a later time. [​IMG]

4. blue90292

blue90292 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 30, 2007
    Rosharon, TX
    i wish there was someone like you here in houston. i'm sure there is, but i have't found them yet. [​IMG]

5. marko15

Mar 19, 2007
    Liberty, PA