Pips Occurrence

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by enggass, Mar 16, 2011.

1. enggass

enggass Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 8, 2010
    Mid-Coast Maine
    For a normal hatch, not early, not late, what is the day in which you would most likely see the first Pip? Day 20, 21? Just curious...

2. ghillie

ghillie Hen Pecked

Nov 13, 2008
    Colorado Springs, Co
    I usually see the first pip on day 20.....

3. Lroach711

Lroach711 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 17, 2010
    Pickens, SC
    I'm new to all this but I've got 2 pips today and it's day 19 [​IMG]

4. enggass

enggass Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 8, 2010
    Mid-Coast Maine
    The reason I ask is that I am halfway through day 20 and I see nothing at this point. First time hatcher and the suspense is killing me. Trying not to have any doubts...

5. bordergurl

bordergurl Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 26, 2010
    Niagara Region
    Last hatch they pipped day 20. It was a good 20 hrs before the first one hatched (day 21) and then they all followed like popcorn.

Patience!

6. mrsp523

mrsp523 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 23, 2010
    Western Mass