Please help emergency

Jan 26, 2022
Please help my 8 little 3 wk old silkies I bought not too long ago I think have became sick. This is my first time ever raising young chicks and they was doing fine till I fed some purine medicated chic feed. It had some red looking long type bug I assumed grain mites I killed the bugs by freezing them to death.(hope they stay dead) but ever since the notice the feed had these bug I immediately switched their heated homes to a new one and took the one the bigs was in outside to freeze to death any bugs but my little ones are shaking heads, stretch their necks like yawning, and they drink and eat just seem they are looking a Lille crusty feathers also please tell ‘em what may be wrong so I may save them all or at least give my babies a chance I’m in tears I’ve dedicated all my time to these little ones and it’s breaking my heart please any advice .

Please help my 8 little 3 wk old silkies I bought not too long ago I think have became sick. This is my first time ever raising young chicks and they was doing fine till I fed some purine medicated chic feed. It had some red looking long type bug I assumed grain mites I killed the bugs by freezing them to death.(hope they stay dead) but ever since the notice the feed had these bug I immediately switched their heated homes to a new one and took the one the bigs was in outside to freeze to death any bugs but my little ones are shaking heads, stretch their necks like yawning, and they drink and eat just seem they are looking a Lille crusty feathers also please tell ‘em what may be wrong so I may save them all or at least give my babies a chance I’m in tears I’ve dedicated all my time to these little ones and it’s breaking my heart please any advice .