Power outage steps for week old chicks!!! Tips and also looking for suggestions!!

MamaChick20

In the Brooder
Mar 15, 2024
Lafayette, Georgia
Hey Yall!! I’m new to group and a new chicken tender!! I have 4 babies (2f and 2m) and they are all about a couple of days old to a week. I got them yesterday so I mean like brand spanking new at this 😅 A couple of minutes ago we had a power outage and I just wanted to come on here and share some tips especially for someone who has anxiety when it comes to your babies and has no clue where to even start to warm your babies. Also I am more than open to have some other ideas to keep baby chicks warm during a power outage or even in general!

‼️ I am not a professional, I just wanted to share my ideas and some research with people who also are new and have anxiety over their babies during a power outage ‼️