RIP Rupert - neighbors dog

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by flowerchic, Sep 28, 2012.

1. flowerchic

flowerchic Out Of The Brooder

Apr 13, 2012
    Dripping Springs, Texas
    Hi all,

I'm feeling very blue today. Yesterday evening, one of my neighbors dogs killed my head rooster Rupert. The dog had been taunting him through the fence for 3 days and I guess Rupert jumped the fence and took on the dog and lost. I found him floating in my pool, with neighbors dogs trying to pull him back out - his neck was broke, feathers missing..thank god no blood. It was horrible. I can see the trail of feathers that lead to the pool and then the pile at side of the pool. What makes me sick is I was inside cooking and didn't hear a sound...I could've prevented this. I don't understand why he jumped the fence.

My husband is being an arse about it all and telling me not to cry and that it's livestock. I am new at this country thing, things being born and dieing all around me. It takes a little adjustment. I'm not from the country, I am small coastal refinery town along the Gulf girl. I fish...this chicken stuff is all new. So I feel like I should have some room to grieve and adjust. To make it worse 3 mos ago yesterday we had to put our yellow lab down...now 3 mos. to the day, my Rooster is dead. Today just sucks!!!

Anyone want a husband, he's going really really cheap!! gggrrrrrr!!!

I miss my boy - he was the Yard King!!

C
    [​IMG]This is hours before...enjoying a dirt bath with his Lady.

[​IMG]
    My handsome boy.

[​IMG]
    Piper and I are very sad today....this was his lady- Piper.

How do I replace him??

C

2. Eggsoteric

Eggsoteric Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 25, 2010
    Maryland
    What a handsome guy Rupert was. I am so sorry for your loss.

3. CluckyCharms

CluckyCharms Chillin' With My Peeps