Temp and humidity little giant 11300

C.Heaton2013

In the Brooder
Apr 20, 2018
Hey everyone!! So I am new to this page and was wondering if anyone could help me out. This will be my 3rd time incubating, 1st time no eggs hatched they all died I think they were shrink wrapped which was my fault completely, 2nd time 2 hatched and I had to go out of town for 1 day had someone come over and check on them and they moved the baby chicks that had hatched out of the incubator and left the lid off the incubater which made me SO bad needless to say I will not be going out of town ever again during lockdown. This is my 3rd time I filled the incubator up! I bought some eggs from friends around hwre so I have some silkies, polish, Cochin, pyncheon, and a few of my Isa brown eggs in there this time. I have ordered a separate hygrometer and thermometer which should be in today so I can test and see if the little giant is off or not, but right now my humidity keeps going from 43-52 my temp stays steady at 100.5 which I noticed the last time was a good temp... My question will that humidity jumping effect these eggs badly?? I'm in Tennessee and our temps have been wild the past few days so that could also be another factor. This post was not supposed to be this long haha thanks for reading all the way through!!!

I appreciate you giving enough info so I can better respond. I appreciate a lot of people use those tiny devices that can make longer posts harder to type or read, but lot of times we have to ask questions to find out what is going on before we can offer advice that means something. If someone jumps on you for long posts just send them to me.