TSC Assorted Bantams: Help me ID them please!

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Andora, Mar 24, 2011.

1. Andora

Andora Songster

Aug 26, 2008
    Lexington, Kentucky
    I am so excited to finally get bantam chicks! I have 22 big chickens, but I've never done bantams before. We built them their own little pen and everything. [​IMG]

My TSC gets their chicks from Mt. Healthy. I restrained myself to just 11 of them. Here are the different types:

A)These are Silkies, and I think they are white ones. (Squee!!!) I got four of them.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

B)This one is brown with one black dot on the top of the head. I only have one of this one.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

C)This one looks like my sex link chicks did, only its teeny tiny. Only got one of this one too. It was the only black chicken in the bin.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

D)This one is all white, it was the only all white one in the bin besides the Silkies.
    [​IMG]

E)I have two of these chipmunk ones. (They are not EE's, no muffs/beards and no green legs.)
    [​IMG]

F)And finally I have two of these, their colors are kind of muddled together. (Golden Sebright?)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 24, 2011

2. SilverPhoenix

SilverPhoenix Bantam Fanatic

Dec 15, 2009
    Penn Valley, CA
    Everything besides the silkies looks like OEGBs to me! They come in a ton of different colors. Great birds. The coloring on the last one looks like that of a golden sebright, but the body reminds me more of an OEGB so it could go either way. The chipmunk ones are likely BB red.

3. petunias212

petunias212 Songster

Jan 12, 2011
    what's an oegb?? and a bb red?? newbie here...

I just picked up 6 assorted bantams but two have feathery feet...my luck they're all males...

[​IMG]

4. SilverPhoenix

SilverPhoenix Bantam Fanatic

Dec 15, 2009
    Penn Valley, CA
    Quote:An OEGB is an old english game bantam, and BB red means black breasted red (it's a color).

Good luck with your new chicks!