Wanted to share the love...

Pele

Songster
8 Years
Feb 25, 2011
Boise
Hi all.

I'm a pretty avid baker, and I've searched the ends of the internet for a really good sandwich bread recipe. I've often come upon disappointment, and small loaves. However I'm stubborn and kept trying.

Finally, one day, I stumbled across this: http://www.thecurvycarrot.com/2011/03/28/rosebuds-butter-topped-white-bread/

It, without fail, makes loaves of bread that rival anything commercial bakeries can produce. My husband hasn't bought bread from a store in over a year now, and pouts when he has to eat it outside of the home (lol he's spoiled).

The only part I would recommend changing is the butter topping, but that's only if you have health concerns. The bread is premium even without the topping. No need for it (though it IS super good with it).

Enjoy!

WOW!
droolin.gif
that looks absolutely mouth-watering! thanks so much for sharing the recipe; I'll be trying this tomorrow when I'm off!

I think I might have seen that recipe on Pinterest and it looked so good. Thanks for sharing!

You're very welcome! And yes, it's on Pintrest. I know I re-pinned with glowing recommendations.

I've never left these loaves to see what the limit of their rise is, but I do know that it's beyond a standard toaster! I always have to make sure they get into the oven before they get 'too big for their britches'. And they don't taste overly yeasty either. I can't say enough about this recipe :).

Hi all.

I'm a pretty avid baker, and I've searched the ends of the internet for a really good sandwich bread recipe. I've often come upon disappointment, and small loaves. However I'm stubborn and kept trying.

Finally, one day, I stumbled across this: http://www.thecurvycarrot.com/2011/03/28/rosebuds-butter-topped-white-bread/