1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

What breed and gender are my chickens? They are 6 weeks in these pics.

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by PulletPower, Apr 20, 2012.

1. PulletPower

PulletPower New Egg

Apr 20, 2012
    Please forgive me I am very new at this. I am pretty sure the top left is a Rhode Island.

[​IMG]

Here are some more pics.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

Thanks! [​IMG]

2. ConnerCoop

ConnerCoop New Egg

Apr 20, 2012
    I am new as well. I have a Black Australorp that looks like the lower left one, black with the red chest feathers and also have a White Leghorn that looks like your white one. Sorry can't help with the other two.

3. ramirezframing

ramirezframing Overrun With Chickens

Mar 2, 2011
    Knee Deep
    white one might be a white rock, looks like a pullet the black with brown chest is a black sexlink hen the red does look like it could be a rir

4. chicken pickin

chicken pickin Overrun With Chickens

Mar 3, 2012
    Bottom left maybe a golden laced wyandotte
    Bottom right maybe a white plymouth rock

5. farmerChef

farmerChef Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 18, 2010
    Southern Georgia
    My Coop
    Black Austrolorps are all black, that is a black sexlink. The others are gold laced wyandotte possible cockeral, production red (hatchery RIR) cockeral, BSL pullet, and white rock or possibly leghorn pullet. It looks a little thick to be a leghorn. You will be able to tell when it gets older. Leghorns are thin, have large floppy combs, and lay white eggs. Rocks are heavier, have smaller combs, and lay brown eggs.

6. Hezz

Hezz Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 1, 2012
    Poconos, Pennsylvania
    Where did you get these babies from?