What is a "treat" to you?

Pics
Wow.
This post got really scientific and complicated, which, as a scientist, I appreciate... ❤️. Having a complicated scientific mind is likely the cause of my overthinking this to begin with. 😂

I believe I am feeding a really well balanced and nutritious feed to my flock. I am not worried about that. My chicks (first flock) are only about 7 weeks old, and honestly have only had small amounts of "treats" thus far - mostly just for "recall training." Nothing seems out of balance, and the girls are doing just fine.

Now that I have read through a variety of responses here, I guess what I would ask is this...

I intend to feed my veggie/greens/friut scraps to my chickens, but I would like to maintain balance as best I can, the majority of the time. Do you start with small servings, and work up to a whole cabbage (one example)? Or just go full in on a whole cabbage and see what happens?

I know if I ate a whole cabbage in one sitting, I would likely "not be in balance." 😂 So without much chicken experience thus far, I just dont know how to begin introducing "treats" without completely disrupting the balance.

Overthinking myself to the grave, and not apologizing for it, hahaha...
These youngsters were 8 weeks old on Friday. They have not eaten any commercial ('balanced') feed, ever. They eat unmeasured amounts of fermented whole grains, live mealworms, and things that you or I would recognize as food (rather than homogenized who-knows-what), including bread and milk, and what their broody has told them to eat from the ground, on plants, and in the air since 2 days old. Do they look poorly nourished to you?
P1110707.JPG