1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

What is an EE?

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by waggis, Oct 5, 2010.

1. waggis

waggis Out Of The Brooder

Sep 13, 2010
    In the Bush, coastal NSW
    Ok I am a noob, so don't give me a hard time. I have seen this in a number of posts what does EE stand for?

thanks [​IMG]

2. Desert Rooster

Desert Rooster El Gallo Del Desierto

Sep 4, 2010
    Hesperia, Ca
    stands for Easter Egger, a type of chicken

3. Loco Ken

Loco Ken Out Of The Brooder

Sep 13, 2010
    Pacific NW
    .....and lays green or blue eggs, or a color variant of green or blue. Beautiful birds, too!

4. Tartannik

Tartannik Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2009
    Wet Argyll, Scotland
    Waggis when I first joined byc i wondered what a EE was too. So you aint no noob [​IMG]
    I presumed it was a hybrid of a araucana, is this true??

5. waggis

waggis Out Of The Brooder

Sep 13, 2010
    In the Bush, coastal NSW
    Thanks everyone. [​IMG] We have one Araucana she lays blue-green eggs. We only got her on the weekend at an auction. I have never heard of an Easter Egger before, maybe they are more common in the US. I am in Australia. At least I know now!

6. Tartannik

Tartannik Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 21, 2009
    Wet Argyll, Scotland
    I was wondering if they are only in America as I had never heard of them in Scotland!

7. V Comb

V Comb Chillin' With My Peeps

They aren't called EE's in Australia. They are called mutts/hybrids.

8. Illia

Illia Crazy for Colors

Oct 19, 2009
    Forks, WA