what r u reading right now ?

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by bluebirdfarm, Dec 30, 2008.

1. bluebirdfarm

bluebirdfarm Chillin' With My Peeps

Hi , i'm a librarian , ha ha i'm sure u couln't guess that one !!!!![​IMG]
    and i want to start a thread of what book u r reading right now ??
    i just finished the series of juvenile fiction by richard pullman , golden compass , silent knife and the amber spyglass, all great reading for youngesters and old as well.
    then in meantime i read, the new christopher paolini book brisinger,
    after that i read some romance novels by catherine anderson , i love her ![​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 30, 2008
  2. Lothiriel

Lothiriel Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

Aug 30, 2007
    New York State
    My Coop
    I just started Prince of Foxes by Samuel Shellabarger last night. Before that I read One is One by Barbara Leonie Picard, before that I read Proud Taste for Scarlet and Miniver by E.L. Conigsburg, and before that I read Ivanhoe (by Sir Walter Scott LOL). Not sure what will be next after Prince of Foxes though...

3. SunAngel

SunAngel Chillin' With My Peeps

May 20, 2008
    Chambersburg, Pa.
    Downstairs- I just started Delia's Crossing by V.C. Andrews and upstairs by my bed I am about halfway through Brother Odd by Dean Koontz. I usually have half read books everywhere, including in the car, just in case I ever find time to read for a bit.

I have a large stack of books on my shelf in my room waiting for me to finish these 2 and start on them. I just don't find as much time to read since discovering the chicken world!

4. Pumpkinpup

Pumpkinpup Poultry Princess

Jul 16, 2008
    North-West Georgia
    Lonesome Dove

5. hollyk

hollyk Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 21, 2008
    Canton, Texas