Who's hatching in February?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Chic-n-farmer, Feb 1, 2012.

1. Chic-n-farmer

Chic-n-farmer Showers of Blessings

I'm late firing up the incubator this year, but it's going now! 93 duck, chicken and guinea eggs were set Saturday 1-28 [​IMG]

Wish me luck!

2. tgblldog70

tgblldog70 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 20, 2011
    Fort Wayne, IN
    We are looking at 2-14 for our hatching day. This is our 1st time doing this we have 6 Isa Browns is the bator.

Last edited: Feb 1, 2012
  3. Chic-n-farmer

I set them on January 28th they will start hatching in February. [​IMG] If only it worked that way.

4. CALI CHICK

CALI CHICK Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 27, 2011
    Rio Linda, CA
    [​IMG]That's a lot of new birdies! Are they from your own farm or shipped? I set 16 (shipped) silkie eggs a day ahead of you on January 27 @ 9am. This is my first time ever to incubate, and it sure has been a rollercoaster ride. I candled yesterday and these are my stats so far:

• 10 had definite veining/spidering
    • 5 are questionable (possibly infertile, stalls or blood rings)
    • 1 got cracked by the bator lid and had to be removed (but there was development when I opened it up)

I'm so excited that the breeder did an awesome job packing; The post office did an OK job of not shaking them up too bad although some air cells are bouncing around; My (borrowed) Brower 845 incubator is being very good at keeping steady temps. And, I'm just sitting on my hands waiting for hatch day.

5. Chic-n-farmer

From here at home I set these eggs:

17 Columbian Wyandotte bantam
    18 Black Wyandotte bantam
    7 Buff Brahma bantam
    12 Black cochin bantam
    3 I forgot to mark what kind [​IMG]
    4 Khaki Campbell duck

from a breeder on here I picked up and set these:

13 Barred Rock bantam
    9 Buff Brahma bantam (new line)
    10 Lavender guineas