Who's in 4h?

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by okiron, Jun 22, 2009.

1. okiron

okiron Songster

May 7, 2009
    Sacramento, CA
    For those of you who are in 4h, what does your club do? Who decides on activities? How long have you been in 4h? Tell me all about it [​IMG]

2. gaited horse

gaited horse Merry Christmas!

Aug 14, 2008
    Fernley, NV
    me I am in for 4-h. this is my first year and I love it. I am in dog hog and horse next year I am going to join dog hog horse rabbit community club...

3. Migizi

Migizi In the Brooder

Nov 19, 2008
    I'm in 4-h My club does stuff like volliteer ar our Rodeo, Clean the Cemetery, Walk Dogs at humane society, Clean the fair Grounds, Have meetings lol, Have Fun Days... stuff like that

We Have a activitie comitee for our club who decides what what things there are to do for that month then they bring them up at the meeting and have a vote.this works great!!!!!!

I've been in 4-h for almst 4 years..........................................................................................

ITS SSOOOOOO AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!

4. FrizzleFreak

FrizzleFreak Songster

I'm in 4-H, and it's my life for the most part! I do horticulture, crochet, fiber arts, dairy goats, market lambs, fiber rabbits, and of course, chickens. I'm in the top five poultry show people in the state of Oregon. I'm grand-champion in Dairy goats, and I already posted this and more on another thread that was exactly the same.
    We have a very large club, but we don't do much in the way of community service, except in the family circles. For instance, when our goat barn needed painting, the club came out and did it, and that put some money in our account.