Why Organic?

Lazy J Farms Feed & Hay

Crowing
16 Years
Nov 26, 2007
East of There, West of There
I have been feeding livestock since 1985 and am involved in several aspects of the feed industry now. I see many posts on this site about Organic Feed. I'd like to gain more insight into the reasoning people have for using Organic or supposedly Organic feeds in their chickens and livestock.

Can any of you give me your reasons?

Jim

Quote:
Actually, since my buddy was visiting here a couple months ago, that title has been on a sticky note. I just didn't get around to read it. And yes, under lax control of the various state and federal agencies, things have really gone haywire. We are very frustrated that our food cannot be properly labeled. The Europeans certainly demanded it, and got their way. We must demand labeling as well.

Although organic is way more expensive I buy it because I believe it is healthier for them & my family!

My opinion has been formed from years of watching different family members & friends react from many types of food .

Celiac Screw (not sure if spelled correct)
High Blood Pressure
Diabetics
allergies to sugar, milk & so forth

Food is powerful in my opinion it effects many of us in different ways!

so I believe:
pesticides in fruits & vegetables
preservatives
antibiotics in meats
are not Good for anyone!

Things that I can control I try too
love.gif

Now I can NOT always afford to by the healthier item!!!

I agree with everything RChicks wrote, and would like to add that most commercially grown grains are produced using chemical fertilizers, pesticides, and herbicides. Also, in some cases the grains are genetically engineered, soy beans in particular. None of this is good for the end user -- chicken or human.