1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    Not a member yet? join BYC here & then introduce yourself in our community forum here.

Yet Another Newbie!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Phoebus, Apr 13, 2018.

1. Yep! Cock-a-doodle-doo!

100.0%
  2. Nope. It's a pullet.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Hmmm...that doesn't look normal....

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Phoebus

Phoebus Chirping

Hi, Everybody! I'm Phoebus and I'm a chicken farmer!

Not really. I've lived in the mountains of WV for many years now and finally I have some pet chickens! Just got a dozen babies from TC and RK. I have four Golden Comets, an Amaraucana, a Wellsummer, which are five weeks old now (4-13-18) and six rowdy little Easter Eggers. two weeks old. All are supposed to be girls but I'm suspicious of one of the little ones. We'll see!

We built a chicken house, 8x4, with three Little Giant plastic nesting boxes and lots of 2x4 roosts. It also has two double-hung windows and a storm door with opening/closing screen, also an 8x8 outside run. This opens to a big fenced yard where I will eventually let them run around. I sure hope nothing eats them! That's my biggest fear!

I can hardly wait for my brown and blue eggs!!!!

My chickens names are Joan, Melanie, Nancy, Cynthia (on the drums), Janice, VDub, Grace, Little Wing, Rain, Mud, Music and........WOODSTOCK! They're hippie chicks. mudmusic2-041318.jpg rain041318.jpg

2. LaurEliz

LaurEliz Songster

Apr 8, 2018
    Central Illinois
    My Coop
    Hello and welcome to BYC!

Very cute little chicks you have!

3. 007Sean

007Sean Enabler Premium Member

Oct 25, 2015
    South Central Texas
    Howdy:frow and Welcome. Cute little fuzzballs. Take lots of pics, they grow up fast.

4. Thing2LovesChickens

Thing2LovesChickens Songster

Oct 23, 2017
    Role-Playing!