Chicken Coop Ventilation - Go Out There And Cut More Holes In Your Coop!

Why is ventilation such a big deal? Because chickens are amazing producers of moisture, ammonia and heat, that's why.
By patandchickens · Jan 11, 2012 · Updated Dec 7, 2014 · ·
Rating:
4.93333/5,
  1. asphaltwarrior1
    "Thank you"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 4, 2018
    Thank you for the time you spent on detailing this info in a way that this old man can under stand.
  2. imneva
    "Great info! Ty!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 21, 2018
    Awesome information!
  3. AlderCreekFarms
    "Great Info on Ventilation"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 4, 2018
  4. tjo804
    "Great article Easy to understand reasoning!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 21, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your knowledge. DH and I are considering a new coop I want side walls he wants 1 or 2 hardware cloth walls. After reading this I may have to concede this one to him.
  5. FlappyFeathers
    "Everyone Should Read This"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 20, 2018
    A lot can be learned in this article if you're unfamiliar with the importance of ventilation. Clearly written and full of useful material. I just wish the author was still active.
  6. Molpet
    "The classic ventalation article every one links to"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 20, 2018
    BYCERS have used this article for newbies looking for ventilation info since I have joined. It is a classic
    BiddyBiddy likes this.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: