Egg Song Music Factory

By rosemarythyme · Jun 23, 2018 · Updated Dec 28, 2018 · ·
Rating:
4.72/5,
  1. AMERAUCANAS4REAL
    "Gorgeous Coop!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 10, 2019
  2. Hansizzle
    "Awesome Coop!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Mar 30, 2019
    Great info in the article. Lucky chickens!
    Cryss likes this.
  3. cassie123
    "Nice!!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 7, 2019
    Cryss likes this.
  4. Brahmachicken240
    "Nice coop"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 16, 2019
    Cryss likes this.
  5. Anonymous
    "Very nice coop, cute name too!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 12, 2019
    Cryss and (deleted member) like this.
  6. MandaRae
    "I love it!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 10, 2019
    I really love this setup! We have an old turtle sandbox I've been hanging onto hoping to find a use for!!

    Can i ask What kind of camera is that? I really want a camera for the coop. We currently use YI for the driveway/front door & the kids' room but it's pretty cruddy. I wanted something better for the coop.
    Cryss likes this.
    1. rosemarythyme
      The camera brand is Ring, the model is Stick Up Cam - the main reason I chose it was I needed it to be battery powered and on wi-fi. Since they're waterproof I might get another one for use in the run.
  7. eggup
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 10, 2019
    Great set up!
  8. Chica'sChickens
    "Beautiful"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 10, 2019
    I love reading stories like this. Your chickens are lucky to have you! I, too started with a prefabricated coop, as we aren't allowed chickens in my town. So I figured if I get "busted" I'll be out about $500. So this Spring I'm building a great lil home for the Egg Queens!
    Thank you for sharing your story!!!
    Cryss likes this.
  9. BReeder!
    "Nice!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 9, 2019
    I like it a lot. It's very well thought out. I am stealing the idea of obstacles in the run - I have pushed everything into corners to keep the run wide open, but it makes sense to have feeders, waters, dust baths and other things act as obstacles to provide coverage when somebody steps out of the pecking order. I like the creative touches to the coop. We are building a new coop by converted a portion of our shed to a coop. This has inspired me to have some fun with it.
    1. rosemarythyme
      For some reason I thought I had my run layout in this article too - fixed now!

      Even though I no longer need the obstacles for integration purposes the chickens seem to like having some clutter in the run. Not only does it continue to provide hiding spots for lower ranked birds but I find that the chickens just seem to like having things to explore around.
  10. Clubber1234
    "This is........"
    1/5, 1 out of 5, reviewed Jan 8, 2019
    AMAZING!!!!!

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: